Name:______________

When creating this site, I’d never really intended for the title (or photo) at the top of the page to be permanent. It was a mostly random placeholder that I assumed I’d cycle past, sooner rather than later. It seems that sooner has become later, but I’ve gotten around to implementing a new temporary name: “Cowboy Office.”

Both this title and the previous one are drawn from Achewood, one of the richest comics currently presented in any medium. The webcomic itself is usually updated each weekday, while the character blogs are more sporadic (but certainly worth your time). Chris Onstad’s breadth of cultural knowledge and command of character voice still continue to amaze me, five years into the project. Without reservation, I recommend that each of you start at the beginning and work your way through the archives.

Free beer for anyone who gets to the Great Outdoor Fight and decides that it wasn’t worth their time.

2 Comments

Filed under chadsblog, Webcomics

2 responses to “Name:______________

  1. Nimue Ravenfall

    Chad! I just perused your site! It is terrific! Thank you for having this. For some reason, after looking at your site, I want you to read Horses Make a Landscape Look More Beautiful.

    I can’t explain it . . .

  2. Thanks, Nim! Please feel free to comment on any post you wish.

    I have added the book to my giant list of “media to consume,” and I’ll be sure to let you know what I thought of it.

Leave a Reply

