The story so far

Towards the end of keeping readers informed, I’m going to attempt to provide some short summaries of what I’ve been doing for the last few years. All such post will be tagged “The story so far,” though I’ll apologize now if they don’t follow much semblence of order.

Let’s start with the present, if only because it’s the easiest. I’m living once again in Burnaby with Michelle. I was hired in June by the Surrey school district as a teacher-on-call/substitute teacher/supply teacher, and I’m therefore back in the classroom again this autumn. It’s a LOT of fun, but there’s thus-far not been quite as much work as I’d hoped. Michelle is in the third year of a Ph.D. program in Quaternary¹ science at SFU. I spent a lot of the summer as her field assistant in Washington and Montana, but I’ll save that for another post.


1. She made me capitalize it.²
2. I will not deny that I was convinced of the utility of blog footnotes by the awe-inspiring Amy. While I’m not certain, I think that she has also demonstrated the cromulence of footnoting another footnote, and I’ve never once doubted her.

Leave a comment

Filed under chadsblog, The story so far

Leave a Reply

